twa style | bantu knots w/ wash n go sides

hi y’all!

so i made it my goal this time around to experiment more with my hair and enjoy it at every length. with that said, i’ve been playing around with the idea of doing hairstyles that i never thought i would do and heres one of them: bantu knots with wash n go sides. yep, ive pretty much meshed two hairstyles in one and here’s how i did it.

products + process

i actually did this style on a second day wash n go with plenty of product left on my hair (kinky curly knot today and curling custard), so all i really did was add water to my hair to dampen it and then i began to create bantu knots only within the crown of my head. some sections i two strand twisted first, then bantu knot just because they were a little bigger than

since my hair was already in a wash n go state, i just let the sides be and fluffed them out.

image4

how long will this style last?

i will say that this style will last about 3 days (because my wash n go is already 2 days old here) or on freshly washed hair i will say around a 5 days-to a week. however, im gonna take these bantu knots out tomorrow because i really want to rock a bantu knot out ❤

my reaction?

i love it! it fits my eclectic style and i cans see me rocking this style again over the summer.

 

image3

 

what style have you rocked so far this summer?

 

 

 

One thought on “twa style | bantu knots w/ wash n go sides

Leave a Reply

